Janis Ian - Night Rains

Janis Ian - Night Rains

Janis Ian - Night Rains Singer: Janis Ian
Title: Night Rains
Size MP3 rar: 1522 mb.
Size FLAC rar: 1787 mb.
Rating: 4.0/5
Votes: 307
Label: CBS/Sony ‎– 25AP 1642
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Japan
Date of released: 1979
Category: Rock, Funk / Soul, Pop
Style: Soft Rock, Pop Rock, Ballad, Disco

Free Download links

Janis Ian - Night Rains
MP3 version

1522 downloads at 29 mb/s

Janis Ian - Night Rains
FLAC version

1787 downloads at 33 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Other Side Of The Sun
Written-By – Albert Hammond
A2 Fly Too High
Arranged By – Harold FaltermeyerEngineer – Jürgen KoppersProducer, Written-By – Giorgio Moroder
A3 Memories 4:45
A4 Night Rains 3:22
A5 Here Comes The Night (Theme From "The Bell Jar") 3:35
B1 Day By Day
Producer, Written-By – Giorgio Moroder
B2 Have Mercy Love 4:39
B3 Lay Low 3:04
B4 Photographs 2:45
B5 Jenny (Iowa Sunrise) 3:31


  • Art Direction – Ed Lee
  • Backing Vocals – Lisa Roberts (tracks: A2), Stephanie Spruill (tracks: A2)
  • Bass – Gordon Edward* (tracks: B3), John Crowder (tracks: A1, A3, A4, B2), Les Hurdle (tracks: B1), Neil Jason (tracks: A5), Ron Carter (tracks: B4)
  • Celesta – Joe d'Elia* (tracks: A5)
  • Concertmaster – Max Pollikoff (tracks: A5)
  • Drums – Allan Schwartzberg (tracks: A5), Keith Forsey (tracks: A2, B1), Richard Crooks (tracks: A1, A3, A4, B2, B3)
  • Electric Piano [Rhodes] – Frank Owens (tracks: A5), Janis Ian (tracks: A1)
  • Engineer – Leanne Ungar
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Carolyn Tapp, Dave Prentiss, Leslie Mona, Ollie Cotton, Scott McPherson , Steve Ettinger*, Steve Smith , Tom Greto
  • Guitar – Janis Ian (tracks: A4, B2, B3), Mats Bjoerklund* (tracks: B1), Ron Getman (tracks: A1, B2, B3), Sal DiTroia (tracks: A1, A3, B2, B4), Scott Zito (tracks: B3), Steve Love (tracks: A1, A3, B2)
  • Guitar, Soloist – Bob Kulick (tracks: A3)
  • Harp – Gloria Agostini (tracks: B4)
  • Keyboards – Harold Faltermeyer (tracks: A2, B1), Janis Ian (tracks: A3)
  • Lead Vocals – Gordon Grody (tracks: A3, A5)
  • Mastered By – Bob Ludwig
  • Percussion – Jim Maelen* (tracks: A1, B3), Richard Crooks (tracks: A4)
  • Photography By – Ron G. Harris*
  • Piano – Chick Corea (tracks: B5), Janis Ian (tracks: A4), Janis Ian (tracks: A5, B2, B4, B5)
  • Piano, Clavinet – Frank Owens (tracks: A3)
  • Producer – Janis Ian (tracks: A1, A3 to A5, B2 to B5), Ron Frangipane (tracks: A1, A3 to A5, B2 to B5)
  • Producer [Assistant] – Stanley Schnier*
  • Saxophone – Clarence Clemons (tracks: A1, B2), Gary Herbig (tracks: A2), Solera* (tracks: B1)
  • Strings – Munich String Ensemble (tracks: B1)
  • Trumpet – Steve Madaio (tracks: A2)
  • Vibraphone – Mike Mainieri (tracks: A1)
  • Vocals – Frank Floyd (tracks: A3), Jocelyn Brown (tracks: A5), John Crowder (tracks: A3, A4, B2), Lani Groves (tracks: A5), Ron Getman (tracks: A3, B2)
  • Written-By, Vocals – Janis Ian


℗ 1979 CBS Inc.
© 1979 CBS Inc.
Released with a full colour inner sleeve. One side contains lyrics; other side a photo of Janis in a field with a mansion in the background. Dedication at top right corner of back cover reads: "To Tino".

From credit list on inner sleeve: "Portions of this album were mixed with an Aphex Aural Ecxiter."

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
JC 36139 Janis Ian Night Rains ‎(LP, Album) Columbia JC 36139 Canada 1979
40-32298 Janis Ian Night Rains ‎(Cass, Album, RE) CBS 40-32298 UK Unknown
CBS Janis Ian Night Rains ‎(LP, Album, RE) CBS CBS Ireland 1980
GMI 3322 Janis Ian Night Rains ‎(Cass, Unofficial) GMI GMI 3322 Singapore 1979
469109 2 Janis Ian Night Rains ‎(CD, Album, RE) Columbia 469109 2 Netherlands 1991